Vermillion County Council Meeting Minutes January 26, 2021 6:30 P.M. Commissioner's Court, 2nd Floor Courthouse

Call to Order. The Council convened in a special meeting on January 26 at 6:30 p.m. in the Commissioner's Courtroom.

11. Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

١.

- Roll Call. Members present were President Ashley James, Neil Costello, Rick Weir, 111. Kelly Summerville, William Brent Bush, Auditor Brenda Furry, Deputy Auditor Annie Wickens. County Council Attorney, Scott Craig. Randy Dreher & Martin Brown were not present.
- IV. Additional Appropriations. The Council considered additional appropriations as published. President Ashley James reviewed the appropriations from the written requests submitted by Auditor Brenda Furry. Thus, the following ordinance was adopted: WHEREAS: it has been determined it is now necessary to appropriate more money that was appropriated in the annual budget for 2021, BE IT ORDAINED, by the County Council of Vermillion County Indiana, for the expenses of said county government, the following additional sums of money are hereby appropriated and ordered set out of the funds herein specified, subject to the law governing the same:

FUND/DEPT	AMOUNT REQUESTED	AMOUNT APPROVED
Community Crossing	\$333,000.00	\$333,000.00

Community Crossing Grant Match-Counties portion. This is coming from Certified shares. A motion was made by William Brent Bush and seconded by Neil Costello. All in favor, motion carried.

FUND/DEPT	AMOUNT REQUESTED	AMOUNT APPROVED
1135	\$126,000.00	\$0

Replacement for Bridge over Spring Creek 1450 N. Ronald L. Dunavan Jr. spoke to the council about the project. There was some confusion on where the money would come from and Ronald L. Dunavan Jr. decided to resubmit request.

v. **Public Comment**

VI. Adjourn

Motion to Adjourn made by Neil Costello and 2nd by William Brent Bush. All in favor. Meeting Adjourned.

AYE

Nay

Ashley James

Randy Dreher William Brent Bush

J. J. DWER Rick Weir

Martin Brown

U UM Neil Costello

· · · · ·

9C

Kelly Summerville

and Jurry

Brenda Furry, Auditor